Posted by: andy idsinga | May 23, 2010

Planter Box Progress – things are growing

In my last post I shared the details of the planter boxes that we built.

In this post I’m excited to share some progress.

Note that I built a couple trellises to allow the peas to grow vertically.
There is a whole art and craft to vertical gardening that is worth looking into in order to make the best use of your space and available sunlight … especially important for urban gardening!

These two pics were taken a week or so ago…

I took this pic a few minutes ago …we’ve already been making salads with the greens!

Cheers to my wife and daughter for all their planting effort that is now paying off in delicious and healthy food!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories